View Site Map

NCAT Redesign Scholars Program

NCAT's Redesign Scholars Program links those new to course redesign with more experienced colleagues to whom they can turn for advice and support. Redesign Scholars have led a successful course redesign at their institutions that has been sustained over time.

Follow the links to learn more about each Redesign Scholar.

Steve Acker, Ohio State University
Marchetta Atkins, Alcorn State University
Susan Barbitta, Guilford Technical Community College
Mary Jane Bassett, Jackson State Community College
Megan Bradley, Frostburg State University
John Broida, University of Southern Maine
Denise Brown, University of Southern Mississippi
Alicia Cipria, University of Alabama
Geoffrey Clark, SUNY at Potsdam
Elizabeth Connor, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Meliksah Demir, Northern Arizona University
Tristan Denley, Tennessee Board of Regents
Toni Farley, Arizona State University
Betty Frost, Jackson State Community College
Bill Ganley, Buffalo State College
Jim German, SUNY at Potsdam
Jamie Glass, University of Alabama
Martin Golson, Austin Peay State University
Myrta Groeneveld, Manchester Community College
Ron Gutberlet, Salisbury University
John Harwood, Penn State University
Jennifer Hearne, University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Malcolm Hill, University of Richmond
Gordon Hodge, University of New Mexico
Danae Hudson, Missouri State University
Marcia Jehnings, Manchester Community College
Julia Johnson, Arizona State University
LaRonda Lowery, Robeson Community College
Eric Matsuoka, Leeward Community College
Phoebe McLaughlin, University of Central Missouri
Daniel Miller, Niagara County Community College
Michelle Miller, Northern Arizona University
Tammy Muhs, University of Central Florida
Eileen O'Brien, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Teresa Overton, Northern Virginia Community College
Dennis Pearl, Ohio State University
Shahla Peterman, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Norbert Pienta, University of Georgia
Masoud Rais-Rohani, Mississippi State University
Nell Rayburn, Austin Peay State University
Crystal Ingle Reed, Northwest-Shoals Community College
Steve Reynolds, Arizona State University
Phoebe Rouse, Louisiana State University
Donna Seagle, Chattanooga State Community College
Sally Search, Tallahassee Community College
Shing So, University of Central Missouri
Rita Sowell, Volunteer State Community College
John Squires, Southern Regional Education Board
Teresa Thiel, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Candace Thille, Carnegie Mellon University
Meredith Toth, Arizona State University
Kirk Trigsted, University of Idaho
Michelle McGibbney Vlahoulis, Arizona State University
Xiaoping Wang, Northeast State Community College
Brooke Whisenhunt, Missouri State University
Jim Wohlpart, Florida Gulf Coast University
Karen Wyrick, Cleveland State Community College



Scholar Biographies Sorted by:

Type of Institution
Redesign Model    Experience